Learning the skills needed to be safe and to enjoy all our scouting adventures.

There are nine adventure skills

Camping | Hillwalking | Backwoods | Sailing | Paddling | Rowing | Pioneering, | Emergencies | Air

For each skill, there are nine stages or levels.

In Beavers, we cover all the skills across a three year cycle, with everyone achieving at least stage 2.

Further levels will be addressed in later sections: Cubs, Scouts.

Full details of all of the Adventure Skills can be found here.

Earned badges are displayed on the scout’s right arm, just above the elbow. If they have previously earned stage 1, and then gain stage 2, the new badge REPLACES the previous one on the sleeve.

Does your child want to become a Beaver?

Drop us a line and we’ll be in touch asap.

What we’ve been up to… 2022

What we got up to in 2021!

Visit Us

Scouts Den, Portrane Road, Donabate, County Dublin, K36 HO48


Keith Williams
Group Scout Leader

Colin Fearn
Group Secretary

Philip Honer
Group Treasurer

Eamonn Willett

Meeting Times

Beavers - Mon 7pm to 8pm

Cubs - Wed 7pm to 8.30pm

Scouts - Thurs 7.30pm to 9pm

Ventures - 1st Thurs of every month